Skip to content
Walla Walla Community College

WWCC’s College Council serves as the participatory governance model for the College.  It is made up of representatives from the major councils and tasked with making recommendations to the Executive Leadership Team (ELT) on topics of strategic and operational importance to the college.  Topics for Council consideration may come from faculty, staff, or students, and ELT may also bring topics to the attention of the Council for feedback and consideration.

Current Representation on College Council

  • Budget Council – Lori Peterson
  • Classified Staff Council – David Johnson and Rhonda Miller
  • Corrections Education Council – Carol Fitzgerald and Faculty TBD
  • Data Council – Erika Bockmann
  • Diversity Equity Inclusion and Belonging Council – TBD
  • Educational Leadership Council – Christy Doyle
  • Faculty Senate – Jennifer Vaughn and Faculty TBD
  • Guided Pathways Council – Diana Herrmann
  • Institutional Effectiveness Council – Sara Egbert (Council Chair-elect)
  • Strategic Enrollment Leadership Council – Lisa Chamberlin (Council Past-chair)
  • Student Government Council – Charles Boykins
  • Student Services Leadership Council – Chad Miltenberger (Council Chair)

Ex-officio Attendees (Non-voting)

  • Angela Evensen (College Council administrative support)
  • Chad Hickox – President (ELT Liaison)
  • Brooke Marshall – VPHR (ELT Liaison)
Request a Topic to be Considered

Click to expand for agenda and minutes of College Council

College Council Resources