The Walla Walla Community College Safety Committee is made up of a cross section of members of the Walla Walla and Clarkston Campus faculty and staff. The committee is Co-Chaired by the Assistant Director of Security and Environmental Health and Safety, who holds a permanent role, and a revolving Co-Chair who is selected for an annual term. Additional members of the committee are drawn from faculty, classified and exempt staff and employees.

The purpose of the Safety Committee is to review all areas of the campus with a focus on the elimination of safety related hazards or incidents. The committee reviews all Accident/Injury reports that have been submitted to the Security and Environmental Health and Safety Department. The committee also reviews current safety awareness training programs on campus and makes recommendations for future training opportunities.

Committee meetings are held monthly on the last Thursday of the month. A list of all upcoming meetings, including the date, time and location of the meeting, is provided below. Meetings are open to the public.

If you are involved in or witness an accident, please complete an online Accident/Injury reporting form.

List of upcoming Safety Committee Meetings

  • January 22, 2020: 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM          Conference Room 181
  • February 26, 2020: 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM         Conference Room 181
  • March 25, 2020: 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM              Conference Room 181
  • April 29, 2020: 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM                Conference Room 181
  • May 27, 2020: 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM                 Conference Room 181
  • June 24, 2020: 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM                Conference Room 181

List of current committee members

  • Tracy Klem – Interim Director, Campus Security & EHS
  • Keenan Failing – Instruction and Classroom Support Technician 4, Academic Education (Co-Chair)
  • Jodi Worden – Extended Learning Community Coordinator
  • Katie Peterson – Clarkston Campus Office Manager
  • Sherry Hartford – VP of Human Resources
  • Steve Harvey – Instructor, Commercial Truck Driving
  • Dan Norton – Instructor, Collision Repair Technology
  • Shane Loper – Director of Facility Services and Capital Projects
  • Rachael Bruce – Secretary Senior, Workforce Education
  • Donna Young – Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Workforce Education & BAS Programs
  • Stephanie Macon Moore – Nursing Program Administrator- Clarkston Campus