Advisory Board

Our advisory board is a crucial component to the success of the Walla Walla Community College Automotive Mechanics Technology Program. The board consists of local businessmen and women. All represent various groups of the public as well as automotive industry. Former students, technicians, dealership personnel, independent repair facilities, automotive parts stores, fleet operations and educators. All are driven to do everything possible to make our community a better place to work and live. Our advisory board contributes much time to the training of our students. They contribute time and money to make sure our local automotive industry has quality entry level students coming to them as potential highly trained, permanent employees, and technicians. 

These are the many local employers that have hired our students and serve on our advisory board..

  • Zach Doty - Chairman - Owner - Walla Walla Transmission
  • Richard Hellie - WWCC
  • Gordon Speakman - Gilbert Dodge
  • Keith Westphal - NAPA
  • Bill Greiner - Greiners Radiator
  • Fred Mitchell - Consumer
  • Dave Carter - Wentland Diesel
  • Craig Buchanan - Walla Walla High School
  • Rick Maiuri - US Post Office
  • Emily Gunter - Nixon Marine
  • Jason Newton - Luttrells Auto Repair
  • Randy Alexander - Abajan Motors
  • Skeeter Anderson - Dayl Graves
  • Ross Russell - Legacy Ford
  • J Hardman - Coyote Ridge Instructor
  • Michael Sprague - Dayl Graves